Films, books, events and etc

Discuss any questions in English. Practise your writing skills.

Модератор: zymbronia

Khaletskiy91
Благодарил (а): 1 раз

Сообщение Khaletskiy91 »

Hello. I created the theme for improving my English. I have been learning English for a long time. I'm self-taught expert. I'm a little out of practice. It's my main problem. Here I wanna write about interesting events, books, movies and etc. I beg you to help me. Correct my sentences, make criticize, give some advice. I"ll try to do the interesting themes. Thank you in advance.
Khaletskiy91

Сообщение Khaletskiy91 »

Recently I read "At Bertram's hotel". This is a novel, written by Agatha Christie. I have been loving her books since my childhood. That's a bit more than usual crime stories. There are many hidden meanings and minds. "At Betram's hotel" is about a jewelry hold-up, an absence of parents and the past times. The hotel looked like in old days. The author spoke to us: "The past times must go and never go back" The character Miss Marple was an old woman who stayed at this hotel. She had stayed at the hotel in her childhood. She didn't like the old style. She did against the past. People must live here and now. People must make for the future. She had some cautions about the things were standing out. She appeared to be right. The past times were a mistake, a figment and a crime. That's unusual that elderly woman spoke to us: live in present time and not to think about the past. What do you think about it? How often do you remember some past times?
tourist
Благодарил (а): 249 раз

Сообщение tourist »

Khaletskiy91 пишет: 18 апр 2020, 00:41 Correct my sentences, make criticize, give some advice.
mate, you've made a number of mistakes of all sorts.
I'll point out a few just to get the ball rolling
and not to scare you off completely. )

- I created the theme this topic / thread;
using theme in your context is Runglish